Texas Supreme Court Place 4: David Medina the Right Choice

The Court

Our Texas Supreme Court is the court of last resort for civil matters in our great state. Justices serve six-year elected terms. When a seat vacates, the Governor appoints a replacement that must be confirmed by the state Senate.


  • At least 35 years of age
  • Citizen of Texas
  • Licensed to practice law (or has been a lawyer and a judge of a court of record together) for at least ten years.

Medina – More than Qualified

Justice Medina at Rockwall County Library
Justice David Medina
Texas Supreme Court

Justice Medina, a former Harris County state district judge, succeeded Wallace B. Jefferson in Place 4 after Jefferson’s appointment to be chief justice. Gov. Rick Perry appointed Justice Medina, who was the governor’s general counsel since January 2004.

Before that, he was associate general counsel for Cooper Industries Inc. in Houston and served on the Harris County bench in 1996-2000 after appointment in May 1996 by then-Gov. George W. Bush. He was elected in November 1996 and again in November 1998.

Justice Medina was born on Galveston Island, attended public schools in Hitchcock and graduated with a bachelor science degree from Southwest Texas State University in 1980 (now Texas State University-San Marcos). In college he competed on the university’s karate and baseball teams and was on the Dean’s List. In 1989 he earned his law degree from South Texas College of Law. He was on the Dean’s List and a member of the American Bar Association Regional Moot Court National Championship Team.

Why Vote for Medina?

Justice David Medina has been a distinguished member of our Texas Supreme Court since May 1996. Justice Medina firmly believes in the rule of law and opposes judicial activism as promised by his opponent at a recent rally in Rockwall County.

Stalwart Texas conservatives, including Gov. Rick Perry, Attorney General Greg Abbott, State Representative Jodie Laubenberg, Representative Ken Paxton and State Senator Dan Patrick endorse Justice David Medina.

I am John White, Rockwall County TEA Party organizer, and I wholeheartedly endorse Justice David Medina for re-election Texas Supreme Court Place 4.

Election Facts

Our Rockwall County Elections Office opens July 23 through July 27 for early voting. You may cast your ballot between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm during early voting.

Election Day falls on July 31 and polls will be open from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm.

2 thoughts on “Texas Supreme Court Place 4: David Medina the Right Choice

  1. I just now came across Adryanna Boyne and her VOCES Action part inUnfair the Exposing The IRS I looked up her wevsite gone, last blog 2014. I did find True The Vote but unsure if they are linked.

    Is Ms. Boyne still alive? Is her group dismantled?

    I’m ready and very aware of the urgency of needing to help her or this other group which I cannot connect with either.

    Please let me know who I should contact and how or both or one is no longer available.



  2. I am confident Adryanna is alive although she and I have not been in contact with one another for a very long time. I just discovered either she has no longer a Facebook page or she may have simply broken away from me.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s